Meet the team

AI and digital healthcare research and policy group

Professor Alastair Denniston

Incubator co-lead

Consultant ophthalmologist & honorary Professor

Dr Xiaoxuan Liu

Incubator co-lead
Clinician scientist in AI and digital health research & policy

Dr Joanne Palmer

Postdoctoral research fellow in AI and digital healthcare

Dr Trystan Macdonald

Speciality registrar in ophthalmology & doctoral research fellow

Jaspret Gill

Portfolio manager for the AI and digital health research and policy group

Dr Aditya Kale

Post-foundation doctor, and doctoral research fellow

Dr Elinor

Post-foundation doctor, and clinical research fellow

Dr Joseph Alderman

Speciality registrar in anaesthesia & intensive care medicine, doctoral research fellow

Dr Jeffry

NIHR doctoral research fellow in ophthalmology & artificial intelligence

Charlotte Radovanovic

Programme manager for AI and digital health policy group

Dr Sonam

Speciality registrar in radiology & clinical AI fellow

Dr Qasim

Speciality registrar in paediatrics & clinical AI fellow